Grether Web Services

Yesyesyes: The Best of Stone Grether with Supagroup (LP, 2006)

Posted on: 5/13/2006

A compilation of songs from the 1990s that I recorded with the supa-talented Lee Brothers from the New Orleans band, Supagroup.

Morgan Stone Grether: vocals, guitars, synths, percussion, bass
Chris D. Lee: backing vocals, bass, guitars
Benji Lee: backing vocals (tracks 1-9), guitars (tracks 1-9), guitar solos on 2, 4, 5, 8
Michael C. Brueggen: drums on 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Mark Brill: drums on 7, 8, 9

All songs ©2006 written by Morgan Stone Grether, except 10-14 written by Chris D. Lee and Morgan Stone Grether.  Recorded in various studios in Los Angeles, California, and New Orleans, Louisiana. All Songs Written By Morgan Stone Grether

10-14 Produced by Morgan Stone Grether and Chris Lee, 1993
7-9 Produced by Morgan Stone Grether, Ben Lee and Chris Lee, 1995
1-6 Produced by Ben Lee, 1997

01. “Sad Story”

02. “Without You”

03. “Somebody, Please”

04. “On the Line, On the Table”

05. “Yes”

06. “Your Song”

07. “Time Stands Still”

08. “Conquer the World”

09. “Like a Crime”

10. “Self-Made Man”

11. “Don’t Say It Again”

12. “Tear You to Pieces”

13. “Never Belong”

14. “Under My Skin”