Grether Web Services

Slant Soundtracks (LP, 2007)

Posted on: 7/9/2007

The idea behind this album was to make new songs for soundtracks of movies I enjoyed or for things like a book, which would not already have a soundtrack. A bit silly, but it ended up being far more fun than I anticipated.

All songs by Morgan Stone Grether ©2007. Recorded at Singersongs Music, Portland, Oregon.

01. “Little Children”

02. “Every John Hughes Movie”

03. “Jacob’s Ladder”
04. “Geronimo”

05. “Withnail & I”

06. “Torch”

07. “Wheel! Of! Fortune!”

08. “Me and You and Everyone We Know”

09. “The Invisible Woman”

10. “Following / Vanishing”